Skip to main content
Voice Recognition
X

OHS Schedules

OHS Athletics Schedules

Football

2020 Olathe Pirate Football

Revised  9/28/2020


Varsity
Day/DateOpponentLocationTime
Fri - 10/9
Trinidad
Away
5 pm
Sat - 10/17
Cedaredge
Home11 am
Fri - 10/23
Paonia
Away7 pm
Fri - 10/30
Hotchkiss
Home7 pm
Fri - 11/6
Meeker
Home7 pm
Sat - 11/14
Gunnison
Away1 pm

Film - we use HUDL and you or your student athlete can get an account by registering with Coach Corn.  With HUDL you can view all past games

Volleyball

2019  Olathe Pirate Volleyball

Revised 8/13/19

Day/Date
Opponent
LocationTime
Sat - 8/24
Palisade Tourney (FR/JV)(4)
Away
TBA
Thrs - 8/29
Gunnison
Away
4,5,6
Sat - 9/7
Gunnison Tournament(V)  (4)
Away
TBA
Thrs - 9/12
Cedaredge
Away
4,5,6
Sat - 9/14
Basalt
Away
11,12,1

Roaring Fork
Away
3,4,5
Sat - 9/21
Aspen
Away
11,12,1
Tue - 9/24
Gunnison
Home
4,5,6
Sat - 9/28
Grand Valley
Home
10,11,12

Coal Ridge
Home
2,3,4
Sat - 10/5
Moffat County
Home
11,12,1
Tue - 10/8
Cortez
Away
4,5,6
Sat - 10/12
Rifle
Home
11,12,1
Tue - 10/15
Paonia
Home
4,5,6
Thrs - 10/17
Monte Vista
Away
4,5,6
Tue - 10/22
Roaring Fork
Home
4,5,6
Wed - 10/24
Delta
Home
4,5,6
Sat - 11/2
Buena Vista Trny
Away
TBA

Cross Country

Hello, Everyone!   As you have probably seen or heard CHSAA has give approval for Cross Country season to move forward with some adjustment to our season.  The information explaining some the the revisions are here and as more details are available they will be provide.

1. New CHSAA rule,  COVID  or  No-COVID: only three practice days are required prior to the first competition in Cross Country.  

2. Mandatory Practices begin on Wednesday Aug 12th at 5:30 and will run till 7:30,  

3. First Opportunity to compete in a meet would be Aug 15th if all three practices Aug 12th,13th, and 14th are attended.   Joe Artchuleta  our AD is working on possible opportunities to run a meet on Aug. 15th.

4.  Prior to being able to practice on Wednesday Aug 12th  you must have a current physical and GO to Olathe HS and be registered in Arbiter sports.

5. Cross Country season has been shorten to 7 weeks.  The 8th week is the Regional meet and Week 9 will be the State Meet for those who qualify.   The CC season will conclude with the State meet on Oct 17th.

6. All athletes must wear a mask when entering and exiting practice and during team meeting times.  No mask will be worn during any engaged segment of the workouts.  

7.  Bring your own water bottle that is clearly marked with your Name as well as Some sort of tote bag, backpack or over-shoulder bag to stow your personal gear.

8.  All athletes will be checked in prior to practice following the Covid Guideline provided by CHSAA.

9.  Location of Practices will always begin at the Middle school Mini Gym.

OLATHE RUNNING CAMP - Voluntary and  supervised by Coach Carlson will  be Monday Aug 10th and Tuesday Aug 11th from 6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m  meeting at Middle School Mini Gym.  

Please follow the above Read bullet points 6 thru 8 above for guidelines that will be followed on during running camp.

If you have any question or need further information please don't hesitate to contact me or the Olathe High School Athletic Department.

I look forward to a exciting and rewarding Cross Country season.

Boys Basketball

2019-20 Olathe Pirate Basketball  

JV / Varsity Boys and Girls

Revised 9/19/19

Day/Date
OpponentLocationTime
Thr-Fri-Sat - Dec.5-7
Centauri Trny (JV/V Boys/Girls)
Away(3)
TBA
Tue - Dec. 10
Delta
 Away
3,4:30,6,7:30
Fri-Sat - Dec13-14
Res. Christian Trny (JV/ V Boys)
Away(2)
TBA
Tue - Dec. 17
Paonia
Away
4,4,5:30,7
Fri - Sat - Dec. 20-21
Lutheran (JV/V Girls)
Away(2)
TBA
Tue - Jan. 14
Rangley
Home
4, 4, 5:30, 7
Fri - Jan. 17
Grand Valley
Home
4,4,5:30,7
Sat - Jan. 18
Moffat County
Away
1, 2:30, 4, 5:30
Tue - Jan. 21
Cedaredge
Away
3,4:30,6,7:30
Fri - Jan.24
Roaring Fork
Away
4, 4, 5:30, 7
Fri - Jan. 31
Aspen
Home
4,4,5:30,7
Sat - Feb. 1
Coal Ridge
Away
11,11,12:30,2
Tue - Feb. 4
Gunnison
Home
4,4,5:30,7
Fri - Feb. 7
Grand Valley
Away
4,4,5:30,7
Fri - Feb. 14
Basalt
Away
4,4,5:30,7
Tue - Feb. 18
DeltaHome
4,4,5:30,7
Thr - Feb. 20
Cedaredge
Home
4,4,5:30,7
Sat - Feb. 22
District Trny
TBATBA
Fri-Sat - Feb. 28-29
District Trny
TBATBA
Fri-Sat - Mar 6-7
Regional Trny
TBATBA
Thr - March 12-14
State Basketball
TBATBA

Wrestling

2019 -2020  Olathe Pirate Wrestling

Revised 11/13/19

Day/DateOpponentTeamLocationTime
Fri - Dec. 6
Paonia
V, JV
Paonia
6 pm
Sat - Dec. 7
Mesa Duals
V
CMU
9 am

Olathe  JV Trny
JV
Home
9 am
Thr - Dec. 12
Gunnison
V,JV
Gunnison
6 pm
Fri - Dec. 13
Air Academy/Peyton Tri
VPeyton
5 pm
Sat - Dec. 14
Lewis Palmer Trny
VLewis Palmer
9 am

Rifle JV Trny
JV
Rifle
9 am
Wed - Dec. 18
Montrose
V,JV
Montrose
6 pm
Thr - Dec.19
Piedra Vista
VHome
5pm
Fri-Sat - Dec. 20-21
Warrior Classic
VGJ Central
TBA
Fri-Sat - Dec. 20-21
Fruita Trny
JVFruita
TBA
Thr - Jan. 9
Hotchkiss
V/JV
Home
6pm
Sat - Jan. 11
Gunnison Trny
V/JV
Gunnison
9 am
Thr - Jan.16
Delta
V/JV
Delta
6pm
Fri-Sat - Jan. 17  -18
Florence Trny
VFlorence
TBA
Sat - Jan. 18
Nucla Tournament
JV
Nucla
TBA
Thr - Jan 23
Paonia
V/JV
Home
6pm
Sat - Jan. 25
Brighton
VBrighton
9 am
Sat. - Jan.25
Paonia Trny
JVPaonia
9 am
Thr - Jan 30
Rifle
JV/V
Home5pm/7pm
Sat - Feb. 1
Center Tournament
VCenter
9 am
Fri - Feb 7
Grand Valley
V,JV
Grand Valley
TBA
Sat - Feb.8
Meeker Trny
VMeeker
9 am
Fri-Sat - Feb. 14-15
Regionals
VMontrose
TBA
Thr-Sat - Feb 20-22
State Tournament
VPepsi Center, Denver
TBA

Baseball

2020 Pirate Baseball

Varsity/JV

Rev.3/2/20

Day/DateOpponentLocationTime
Thrs.-Sat. - Mar. 12-14
Delta Tournament (V)(3)
TBATBA
Tues. - Mar. 17
Montrose (JV)
Home4pm
Thr. - Mar. 19
Delta (JV)
Delta4pm
Fri.- Sat - Mar. 20 -21
St. Mary’s Tournament (Varsity)
Colo Springs
TBA
Mon. - Mar. 23
Paonia (JV)
Home
4pm
Wed. - Mar. 25
Gunnison(V-JV)
Home
4pm,6pm
Tues. - Mar. 31
Paonia ( V )
Paonia
4pm
Fri. - Apr. 3
Monte Vista (V-JV)
Monte Vista
2pm,4pm
Tues. - Apr. 7
Hotchkiss ( V-JV)
Home
3pm,5pm
Fri.-Sat - Apr. 10-11
Gunnison Tournament (V)
Gunnison
TBA
Mon. - Apr.13
Cedaredge (JV)
Cedaredge
4pm
Wed. - Apr. 15
Roaring Fork(V-JV)
Roaring Fork
4pm , 6pm
Sat. - Apr. 18
Moffat County (V/JV)
Home
11,1
Tues. - Apr. 21
Gunnison ( V/JV)
Gunnison
4pm, 6pm
Fri. - Apr. 24
Grand Valley (Varsity)(DH)
Grand Valley
4pm,6pm
Tues. - Apr. 28
Cedaredge (V/JV)
Home
4,6
Tues. - May 5
Coal Ridge (V/JV)
Home
4,6
Sat. - May 9
Basalt (V/JV)
Basalt
11,1
Wed. - May 13
Delta (V /JV)
Home
4,6
Sat. - May 16
Aspen (V/JV)
Aspen
11,1
Sat. - May 23
Districts
TBATBA
Fri. Sat. - May 29-30
StateTBATBA
© 2021. Montrose County School District. All Rights Reserved.